En anglais seulement
The Prince Edward Island Regiment Museum is locatedin the Queen Charlotte Armoury, situated on the waterfront of historic downtown Charlottetown. The mandate of the museum is to collect, preserve, research and exhibit artefacts which illustrate the vibrantly rich history and heritage of military forces on Prince Edward Island.
With over 4,000 artifacts in their collection, the museum is often referred to as a "hidden gem". Their collection contains war medals, authentic uniforms, and German trench mortars among other intriguing artifacts. The Prince Edward Island Regiment Museum opened its doors to the public on June 23, 1990 but its collection dates back to 1807.
The Prince Edward Island Regiment Musuem has the distinction of being:
- The only official Canadian Armed Forces military musuem on Prince Edward Island. It was formally accredted by the Department of National Defence, Directorate of History and Heritage in 1992
- The only museum in the city of Charlottetown
From Vimy to Juno can be accessed by visitors during regular hours of operation.
Le Musée du Régiment de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard
3 rue Haviland
Du lundi au vendredi de 9h00 à 16h00
Jeudi 19h00 - 21h00
Composez le (902) 368 - 0108 pour obtenir un rendez-vous
Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez visiter le site web de Le Musée du Régiment de l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard.